Packers Dominate Fan Voting for 2012 Pro Bowl All Green Bay Packers All the Time
Packers QB Aaron Rodgers led all vote getters in the Pro Bowl's fan voting.

Packers fans, your voice has been heard.

Nine Green Bay Packers lead their respective positions in total fan votes for the 2012 Pro Bowl, which clears the first of three hurdles in the NFL’s process to select each conference’s 43-man roster. Fan voting consists of one-third of the consensus, with players and coaches each counting for a third. Fan voting ended this week.

The following Packers led their respective position: Quarterback Aaron Rodgers (1,581, 982 votes), fullback John Kuhn (322,260), left tackle Chad Clifton (392, 106), guard T.J. Lang (327,740), center Scott Wells (463,693), cornerback Charles Woodson (763,198), safety Morgan Burnett (223,292), kicker Mason Crosby (184,665) and special teamer Jarrett Bush (134,696).

Rodgers led all vote getters with 1,581,982 votes. He leads the NFL in passing touchdowns and passer rating this season.

The Packers led all NFL teams with nine top vote getters, with the Baltimore Ravens (six) and New England Patriots (five) the next two closest teams.

NFL players and coaches submit their votes on December 21-22, and NFL Network will air the 2012 Pro Bowl selections next Tuesday, December 27 at 7:00 p.m. ET.

The Pro Bowl will be played on January 29, 2012, a week before Super Bowl XLVI.


Zach Kruse is a 23-year-old sports journalist with a passion for the Green Bay Packers. He currently lives in Wisconsin and is working on his journalism degree, while also covering prep sports for The Dunn Co. News.

You can read more of Zach's Packers articles on


4 thoughts on “Packers Dominate Fan Voting for 2012 Pro Bowl

  1. My deepest Christmas wish is that none of them will be in Hawaii. They will be in Indianapolis instead.

  2. Wow, even Burnett is leading. Don’t think he’s had a pro-bowl year. Same for Cliffy. There’s also better kickers than Crosby and Woodson’s been so-so. I guess a rising tide lifts all boats.

  3. This happens to whatever team is winning a lot at through the middle of the year. Casual fans who don’t keep up with the NFL day to day just assume that the best team has all the best players at their positions. (NO/MIN in 09. ATL in 10. NE in 07)

    Only Stalin’s, I mean, Jerry’s Cowgirls seem to exempt from this. Too many of them get in every year because so many people are morons.

Comments are closed.